Posted on

RoxyVespa

יום העצמאות‎

Happy Independence Day, Israel! The big 6-5! 

After a rather somber day, full of blue skys and sunshine, tonight this country is going to get down!

Cheers!

2 responses to “Israel turns 65, Yom Ha’atzmaut!

  1. Just catching up on my blogging; Israel definitely knows how to get down on Yom Ha’atzmaot, and having been there for the 50th anniversary of the country, I can certainly vouch for that!

  2. You are right on that! I made sure to book my flight for after that celebration. Last year we saw Matti Caspi for FREE! (We love him; we are The Olds. Ha.) Glad to see you back on here, I thought that I had scared you off. I also haven’t been writing/posting much lately. It has been a busy year, to say the least. Hope things are well and good with you, friend! Cheers!

Love to hear some of your thoughts below!

