Posted on

Always remember. 

4 responses to “Always Remember. Yom HaSho’ah Irsael 2013

  1. Once – long ago – when I was a young photo editor in NYC, one of my photographers was Ryzard Horowitz. Upon meeting him I expressed my sorrow after seeing his tattoo. It wasn’t until I saw Schindler’s List, and the movie came to the very end that I realized he had not only survived the camps, but that he was one of Schindler’s Jews.

    Today, I live in New Orleans. Jewish people helped to build this city. I think I should go make a picture at one of two Jewish cemeteries. 🙂

    Peace – Ray

    • Wow, what a powerful story and memory to have as your own. Thank you, Ray, for sharing it here. I am sure that any photo you take will be beautiful. Cheers to you in Nola, with love from Israel.

  2. kaori

    Wow. What a powerful video.

Love to hear some of your thoughts below!

