Posted on

Hello again, RoxyVespa has returned y’all!

…and looking towards the future, filled with many more Vespa Adventures!

Hello again, y’all! It has been far too long between hellos, and I’m excited to get back into the swing of things here at RoxyVespa. Israel is just as we left her, and the ‘pa was more than eager to get back out on the open roads again. (I must admit, I missed these crazy Israeli drivers while away this summer. A crazy thought, I know, but there is a charm found here that is completely lacking from those American Drivers and American roads. So yeah: I missed it here.)

I’ve now been back in Israel for two weeks and have been busy working out the various, pesky details that comes from being away from home so long. Alas, I am here now, haven taken care of most of those boring details, so I can refocus my attention where it most matters:

Vespa Adventures! Yay. 

I’ve missed this place, the people I’ve come to know via this blog and, of course, my little ‘pa. (Oy, how I missed those rides this past summer!!)

I hope most of y’all have stuck around and weathered through the “great vespa drought” of summer 2012, as I am more than excited to get back in touch with many of you via this wonderful bloggin’ community and start focusing on writing again.

Stick around, enjoy yourself and should you have any ideas or places you’d like to see explored in greater detail on the blog, please let me know. I’d love to plan some road trips around places that interest you, if possible. Plus I have many topics that I can’t wait to further explore myself, that interest me and I believe shall somewhat entertain you.

I plan to edit and post several photos in the next few days, focusing on the #VespaVita lifestyle that I came across during my travels in the states this past summer. I captured plenty of shots featuring our beloved vespa, in all the best locations of course, and I can’t wait to share these shots here with y’all.

TO NOTE, 

Should any of you lovely readers have a twitter account and big into that whole scene, I’ve created an account for RoxyVespa, via Twitter.  I’d love to have you “follow” RoxyV over there as well.

I’ve found a whole Vespa-Universe that I previously wasn’t aware of till I began searching around the “twitterverse“. Thankfully, I now know much more about various vespa clubs and fabulous vespa peoples (interested in this silly “hobby”) from every corner of the world. Pretty cool, eh? I think so. Hope to see you over there as well.

Cheers and have a mighty fine week!

About kaie w. bird

A freelance photographer in Israel that likes to scoot about while documenting just about everything. P.S. I am a horrible editor. Forgive me.

14 responses to “Hello again, RoxyVespa has returned y’all!

  1. Happy to know you’re back! 🙂 I bet the Vespa missed you too! 🙂

  2. Welcome back. Glad you had a good summer and looking forward to your posts.

    • Toda, my vespa-lovin’ friend! Do you know if there are any club meetings soon? I believe I am off the mailing list?! Did you attend any over the summer? If so, how were they?

  3. Glad you’re back up in Israel. Looking forward to more tiyulim with the Vespa. How about a few rides down through the Negev. I’d love to see the Vespa against a backdrop of the Machtesh Ramon!

  4. Unfortunately (for me) most of the events this summer started too late on Friday afternoons for me to get home in time for Shabbat, so I had to take a pass. But I did plenty of riding, so it’s all good.

    Now, before the weather turns ugly, you have to let me show you some of Israel’s hidden treasures on two whelles!

    • Yalla, let’s plan something! Give me a few dates and times that are best for you and I’ll pick one of them that works well for me. You are right about the weather, as my ride today was cut short because I was cold. I think my back tire has a hole somewhere, but I should get that taken care of soon. Just let me know! Cheers.

      • Friday mornings are my prime riding time. This Friday I have a bunch of stuff going on, but maybe next Friday? Early-ish? You can even stay over Thursday night if you like (we have a comfy guest room). And if you are of a mind a Shabbat invitation is alwas open. Email me you rcontact info to treppenwitz at gmail dot com and we’ll discuss.

  5. kaori

    Hey Kaie! Good to see you’re back safe and sound. Welcome back 🙂

    • Kaori!! Hello!! Thank you and glad to be back home. I’m glad I have more time now to catch up on your lovely photos. I hope that your fall is going well!! I hope we can someday (maybe when weather is nice again) plan an afternoon out with our menz. Till then, I’m glad to be back around and “see” you around here again. = )

Love to hear some of your thoughts below!

