Posted on

Photo of The Day: Sunflower Field

“Chi Vespa mangia mele, chi non Vespa, no”

Update About Contest: Today would have been the deadline for the contest entries and I would have announced a winner in the next few days. As it was my first time to do a contest, I think my instructions might have been a bit convoluted and confusing. I have to admit that I didn’t have even one single entry over on the Roxy Vespa FB page, so I guess I’ll just use the 40-some odd dollars that I would have spent on the contest towards gas or my earlier 10,000 maintenance bill. I will do my best in the future to try and be less confusing when it comes to these contests things, but I must admit to being a bit sad with no entries. Oh well, money spent elsewhere is a good thing too! Next time.

I did have a few people interested in having postcards sent out to them, so yay for that. If you would like a postcard mail to you from me here in Israel, please let me know by 15th of June. I leave the country soon after that and won’t be able to get them out. If you are already here in Israel, I will send you some from a few places I’ll be this summer in the states (-as you don’t really want a postcard from a few miles away!).

 Hope everyone is enjoying their week! Cheers and happy riding!

About kaie w. bird

A freelance photographer in Israel that likes to scoot about while documenting just about everything. P.S. I am a horrible editor. Forgive me.

5 responses to “Photo of The Day: Sunflower Field

  1. Oh no, I wanted the prize but I didn’t know what to write… I guess I miss out 😦

Love to hear some of your thoughts below!

