Posted on

Vespa Adventures: Rishon LeZion Beach Photos

Fancy a walk on the ‘ol promenade?

I’ve seen some wonderfully lovely beaches here in Israel that seem to all outdo one another in their beauty and grace, but I must admit that the one I’ve found in West Rishon Le-Zion has quickly become my favorite to visit. One of Israel’s best kept tourism secrets, it seems, is this pristine beach and promenade that is located about 15 minutes south of Tel Aviv. There are numerous cafes and restaurants to be found here to busy yourself with, if you need a break from the sun and sand. I have been really lucky to visit when everyone else is working and get the whole beach to myself to enjoy and stretch out on. It has been said that the beach itself has a lot in common with coastal Southern California, so maybe that is why I feel so comfy there. The place is well kept and very clean, with many areas to rent beach chairs (and ect gear) and plenty of space to set up your own chairs if you brought them. Here are a few photos of the beach itself,

 Rishon LeZion Beach (Promenade)- “Tayelet”- in Hebrew

  • 20 min drive from Tel- Aviv center
  • Down the road from the huge Golden Mall (5 min drive) which has a huge cinema and a few good shops and tons of cafe-type eateries.
  • As well, (5 -10 min) drive from Superland amusement park (-if you’ve been to GOOD amusement parks, just skip this one)
  • Most parking isn’t free, so be sure and get a little ticket stub when you pay: I’ve seen the parking police give out tons of tickets.
  • Woo hoo! They have quality (free) restrooms and showers!
About kaie w. bird

A freelance photographer in Israel that likes to scoot about while documenting just about everything. P.S. I am a horrible editor. Forgive me.

9 responses to “Vespa Adventures: Rishon LeZion Beach Photos

  1. Great shots. You know I’ve never been to this beach although I’ve frequented many Tel Aviv beaches. Have you been to the beach and promenade in Bat Yam? Curious how that would compare. I grew up spending summers in Bat Yam with family and was there last summer after a long absence and was very impressed on how neautiful they’ve made that area now.

    • Haven’t yet found my way to Bat Yam. (It is just beyond Holon, correct?) I must admit that I found this place my accident. As I gain more and more confidence in my driving here (Israeli traffic is much different driving then I was use to), I find myself branching out further. I would love to take trips up North, but…. we’ll see. I will make a mental note to try and find it soon though! Thanks for letting me know about it.

  2. Rochelle

    Great photos! A clean beach is always a marvel. You can tell it’s a tourism secret by the amount of shells in the sand. A lot of people like to keep them as souvenirs.

    • Thank you very much! And there are tons of shells there, so much that it almost hurts to walk barefoot! But lovely it is indeed and crowded by locals on the weekends.

  3. Pingback: Sunny Photos from Spring Days, via Israel « roxyvespa

  4. Pingback: Vespa Adventures: Serene Bat-Yam Beaches(10 Minutes South of Tel Aviv) « roxyvespa

  5. Kinda looks like the Hof HaCarmel beach of Haifa…

Love to hear some of your thoughts below!

