Posted on

A blog I found earlier today ended up being from the same guy I’ve seen posting on the Modern Vespa forums, that I noticed because his profile photo was the Israeli Vespa Club photo (and of course, his location said Israel).  As I was browsing through his blog treppenwitz.com (not as vespa-centric as this one), I found out that he made the ‘Vespa View of Jerusalem’ video on YouTube that I’ve seen before. The video is of him testing out his helmet camera and driving through the old city of Jerusalem, introducing the various parts of the Old City during the drive.

Check it out below,

Awesome.

I tried last week to film during my ride by using what I had already (camera, mini tripod and string) with okay results, but I may just have to break down and get an actual helmet camera. I would really love to add that visual aspect to this blog in the near future and be able to show off more of the Vespa Lifestyle and Israel that way. I’ll figure something out, but in the meantime I’ll just have to make due with my resourcefulness.

To note, the Modern Vespa forums are downright amazing. I needed some advise and people there were quick to help me figure out how to troubleshoot the problem I was having with RoxyV. If you haven’t visited those boards yet and own a vespa, you need to get on over there! Amazing folks, that lot! Modern Vespa Forums

5 responses to “Bloggin’ Vespa: Treppenwitz.com

  1. Hey, sorry it took me so long to stumble on your blog. Thanks for the shout-out!

    Feel free to send me an email if you ever want to go riding!

    • Ah, hey! Very cool that you noticed me! = ) I am still building up the “brand” of RoxyVespa here and trying to get better at blogging, so I have been slow to make introductions. I would love to take you up on that ride someday! I will be out of Israel for a while, but would love to do that this upcoming fall. Yours is a GTS, right? I hope I could keep up. Thanks again for the visit and always glad to share “the goods” here!

      • Now that I’ve gone through some of your archives, I see that we probably saw each other (without knowing it) at the Vespa Club gathering in Yaffo. I was there with my daughter and remember pointing out your scooter because it is red and has a tan seat like mine (I had them switch out the ugly black one that came stock on the GTS 250).

        Anyway, when you get back I can take you (and your camera) to some wonderful places. And don’t worry about keeping up with my 250. I like to take my time and enjoy the scenery. And I’ll bring my daughter along on the back of my scoot to balance things out. 🙂

        • Most likely… I felt silly being there without a classic. There are some amazing ones in the club. About the invite: Awesome!! That sounds great. I bet you know some quality places, as I have found so much more out on rides than I ever knew about and wouldn’t have found with a car. Thanks for the warm welcome and I’ll make sure to get in touch when I get back here in October. Cheers! And I’ll try to get more of a presence on the MV boards as well and say hi to you there. = )

  2. Pingback: A Vespa Story from A Fellow Israeli Blogger, Treppenwitz. « roxyvespa

Love to hear some of your thoughts below!

