Posted on

Reader’s Photos: Italia Vespa Culture

I appreciate all of the blog readers and those that follow the blog here at RoxyVespa. I recently had one of those fabulous readers,
Axel Pliopas, who kind enough to send me a few photos he took in Italy depicting the local Vespa Culture and thought I would share them with you all,

 This photo above was taken a couple of weeks ago when the weather throughout Europe left everything in a lovely, white mess. This was taken in Roma.

This, Alex told me, was taken in Northern Italia at one of the Carnival Festivals. Isn’t it the best? I love Italians.

Of course, a huge shout out to the photographer,  Axel Pliopas.  His blog is over here if you want to check it out, http://placespeoplestories.wordpress.com/. Thank you for generally being awesome.

If you have any photos or come across any interesting Vespa-type culture in your own adventures out there and want to send them my way, I would love to see them! Just get in touch with me via email, Izevel1923@gmail.com and I’ll send a shout out to you here with your photo. Thanks everyone! Hope your week starts out well!

About kaie w. bird

A freelance photographer in Israel that likes to scoot about while documenting just about everything. P.S. I am a horrible editor. Forgive me.

3 responses to “Reader’s Photos: Italia Vespa Culture

  1. Colorful pictures!! And I think you are not that horrible editor either 🙂 Would visit regularly to see your new posts 🙂

    • Well thanks! (But with the editing thing, you’ll see if you stick around long enough. Ha.) Thanks for reading and I hope to see you back around soon! Cheers.

  2. Yeyyy!!!! How happy I am to find it here!!!! 🙂 TAnd, in the second picture, you can see two people… they are friends I met in Italy who made life a lot better for me!!! Now I just arrived back here in Brazil, and already miss them sooooooooooo much! 🙂 See ya! 🙂

Love to hear some of your thoughts below!

