Posted on

Gas ‘er Up! Mileage Facts.

Mileage and Fuel,

Another lovely, sun-shining day out there and I have a full tank ready for an adventure. First, the numbers for this past tank:

6th tank to fill up, 36.30NIS for 4.7 liters ($10ish bucks for 1.25 gal, which has been the most I’ve paid to date, mostly because the woman spilled some) // 118.7km (73.7 miles) this past tank

I have now spent around 220 NIS ($60ish) for gas, 6 full tanks, and have drove a total of 696kms ( which would be around 432.5 mi).

Those numbers sing true: best investment ever.

Now, since the sun is ever-so-lovely today, I am thinking of two places that would best justify this day’s beauty (click image to enlarge),

The fields of anemones or the beach? I guess we’ll find out when I’m out on the road!

Happy riding, y’all! Be safe out there!

Update: The trip took a full tank. Now at 6852kms, adding 112kms this tank. Seventh tank cost 35NIS for 4.6liters.  Oh! P.S. So I ended up heading south towards the fields of anemones, saving the beach for another day. It was indeed the right choice! = )

About kaie w. bird

A freelance photographer in Israel that likes to scoot about while documenting just about everything. P.S. I am a horrible editor. Forgive me.

Love to hear some of your thoughts below!

