Posted on

Israel Street Art:

Rehovot Edition.

‘Rehovot for Change’

One of my fascinations is street art and graffiti- especially that which is more political in tone. I plan on expanding my photo catalog in the following months and providing a visual guide to some of the street art within Israel’s cities. You could somewhat call it a “little Berlin” and even stumble across some old Banksy pieces in a few places I most likely won’t be riding my Vespa. Funky Tel Aviv is dripping in endless ranges of both graffiti and street art, while Jerusalem slowly surprises you with just how bold she can be down those dark alleyways. Rehovot has proven to be a sassy sidekick between the two extremes of TA’s in-your-face approach and Jlem’s subtle cat and mouse game.

About kaie w. bird

A freelance photographer in Israel that likes to scoot about while documenting just about everything. P.S. I am a horrible editor. Forgive me.

One response to “Israel Street Art:

  1. Hi I discovered this web page by mistake when i was searching yahoo for this issue, I’ve to say your website is truly beneficial I also like the theme, its awesome!. I do not have the time at the second to totally read your website but I’ve bookmarked your internet site and also signed up for the RSS feeds. I will likely be back in a day or two. thanks for an excellent web page.

Love to hear some of your thoughts below!

